Search Articles :
Re-size text: Decrease Text Size Increase Text Size

Children's Hospital Foundation Announces New Board Members

Friday, March 22, 2013 - Campus News -

Children's Hospital Foundation announces the appointment of five new board members to their 2013 Board of Directors. Comprised of leading executives, attorneys and community leaders, to name a few, these new members will guide Children's Hospital Foundation into its next phase of growth and development.

"The staff and current board of CHF are happy to welcome our new board members from all over the Oklahoma City metro," said Kathy McCracken, Children's Hospital Foundation Executive Director. "By engaging new leaders, we can create and promote new ideas for the growth and development of Oklahoma pediatrics. The new members bring us a wealth of expertise in business and community involvement."

The new members of the 2013 Board of Directors are Dan Boren, David Elder, Liz McLaughlin, Jenny Love Meyer and Ross Plourde.

Dan Boren, president of corporate development with the Chickasaw Nation, will serve on the finance committee for the CHF Board of Directors. As a retired politician who served as the U.S. Representative for Oklahoma's 2nd congressional district, Boren brings a tremendous amount of experience with him to the Foundation.

David Elder, attorney at Hartzog, Conger, Cason & Neville will contribute to the leadership role of implementing the development plan for the Foundation. His strength in leadership will benefit his role on the development committee.

Liz McLaughlin is a distinguished community volunteer who will serve on the Foundation's development committee. The McLaughlin Family Foundation recently gave a generous donation to CHF to endow the CMRI McLaughlin Family Chair in genetics. The support, devotion and benevolence of Liz and her family will make large strides in the development of the Foundation.

Jenny Love Meyer, vice president of communications for Love's Travel Stops, oversees public and media relations, internal communications, community relations and charitable giving for the Love's family of companies. Jenny spearheads the annual Love's fundraising campaign for Children's Miracle Network Hospitals and will be a strong leader on the Children's Hospital Foundation development committee.

Ross Plourde, attorney at McAfee & Taft will serve on the CHF Development Committee. Plourde practices primarily in the areas of commercial litigation and arbitration, commercial law and bankruptcy. His dedication to the community is strong and he will no doubt be a great asset to the Foundation.

The five new board members join a twenty-member board that oversees Children's Hospital Foundation's finances, grant marketing policies and practices and statewide outreach.
Children's Hospital Foundation helps to fund pediatric research, education and clinical care, ultimately supporting The Children's Hospital in serving every county in Oklahoma with more than 162,000 annual patient visits.  All funds raised through Children's Hospital Foundation stay in Oklahoma so children will have access to exceptional pediatric specialists without having to leave the state.  Despite dedicated and steady progress, there are still obstacles in the quest to combat pediatric illness and disability. Children's Hospital Foundation will continue to raise funds to aide in the advancement of treatment and care for the children of our state.

For more information about Children's Hospital Foundation visit

ABOUT US:             
Children's Hospital Foundation, proud affiliate of Children's Miracle Network Hospitals, is a nonprofit 501c (3) organization in Oklahoma improving the health of children. Since its inception in 1983, Children's Hospital Foundation, through its volunteer board and vast community support, has funded pediatric research, education and clinical programs including collaborative projects with the OU Department of Pediatrics, The Children's Hospital at OU Medical Center, OU Children's Physicians and the University Hospitals Authority and Trust.  For more information, contact Executive Director, Kathy McCracken at 405.650.1718 or visit our website:

Related Articles:

No Related Content Found

Related Materials